RU
KZ
EN

President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev paid a state visit to the Republic of Uzbekistan on September 16-17, 2017. Following the bilateral negotiations, the presidents of Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan agreed to arrange the Year of Uzbekistan in Kazakhstan in 2018. It was also agreed that Uzbekistan will welcome the Year of Kazakhstan in 2019.

“As part of this initiative various events promoting deepening of close relations between our fraternal people will be held,” the two leaders declared. During that visit President of Kazakhstan Shavkat Mirziyoyev awarded President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev with the Yel-zhurt kurmeti Order.

Some 200 events in the spheres of economy, tourism, and culture were planned as part of the Year of Uzbekistan in Kazakhstan. The topics of these events are so wide-ranging they will continue in 2019.

On January 17, 2018

Almaty hosted the kurultai (congress) of scientists from Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan which focused on the role of the Great Silk Road and revival of spiritual heritage. The kurultai brought together over 100 scientists, social scientists and cultural experts. Uzbek scientists noted it is crucial to jointly study the role of heritage of the two countries.

In January 2018

CEO of NC Kazakh Tourism JSC Rashid Kuzembayev revealed that Kazakhstan together with Uzbekistan, represented by Uzbektourism, mapped out joint tourist routes. In his words, special attention will be paid to the promotion of cross-border tours along the Great Silk Road within the framework of the Year of Uzbekistan in Kazakhstan. A business forum and meetings of Kazakh and Uzbek tour operators are set to be held as well.

At the bilateral meeting with the Kazakh Ambassador to Uzbekistan on February 3, Deputy General Director of Uzbekkino National Agency Shukhrat Rizayev suggested creating creative teams of script writers, directors and cameramen of the two countries. “We would like to screen Kazakhstan-produced films not only in big cities but also in regional towns. Given the fact that this year has been declared the Year of Uzbekistan in Kazakhstan, we can organize the Days of Kazakhstani Films in Uzbekistan and vice versa,” Shukhrat Rizayev said. Following results of the meeting, the sides planned to draw up a joint roadmap to implement projects in cinematography.

On the eve of the Year of Uzbekistan in Kazakhstan, March 14, Minister of Culture and Sport of Kazakhstan Arystanbek Mukhamediuly announced Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan will create a joint historical drama.“Together with our Uzbek colleagues, we are working on the joint historical drama. We share common history and the film will depict it. At this point we are working on the script,” said Minister Mukhamediuly on the sidelines of the 17th session of the Joint Intergovernmental Commission for bilateral cooperation between the two countries.

As part of the session Mukhamediuly and Minister of Culture of Uzbekistan Bakhtier Saifullayev inked the Action Plan for the Year of Uzbekistan in Kazakhstan. In addition, Chairperson of the Industry and Tourism Committee of the Kazakh Ministry of Culture and Sport Mainyura Murzamadiyeva and Chairman of the State Committee for tourism Development of Uzbekistan Aziz Abdukhakimov signed the Action Plan for the Year of Uzbekistan’s Tourism in Kazakhstan.

On March 14

Minister of Investment and Development Zhenis Kassymbek revealed Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan will increase the number of air, bus and railway routes linking the country. “Last year we had no regular bus service linking the two countries. We launched the Tashkent-Shymkent routes last autumn. These routes are in high demand. Currently we are negotiating to launch routes from Tashkent to Astana and Almaty, we also proposed to include Taraz, the Uzbek side suggests looking into the possibility of including Samarkand and other tourist cities… We will drastically increase the number of air routes between Astana and Tashkent, from four to seven flights, and between Almaty and Tashkent, from seven and ten flights,” the minister said.

Minister Kassymbek also reminded the train linking Almaty and Tashkent will operate more often. Instead of two times, it will operate three times a week starting from March 18. Regular passenger trains will connect Samarkand and Astana since April.

On March 15

Presidents of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev and Shavkat Mirziyoyev, who arrived in Astana for an official visit, declared an opening of the Year of Uzbekistan in Kazakhstan. The opening ceremony was held at the Astana Opera Theatre with heads of Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, and Kyrgyzstan taking part in. “The Year of Uzbekistan reflects true fraternal longstanding relations between our nations that have common roots, common rich history and cultural heritage of our ancestors. We enjoy common world view, culture, religion and common traditions. At all times culture, language and traditions served powerful binding ties, played a concluding role in rapprochement of nations,” Nursultan Nazarbayev said.

In his turn, the Uzbek leader noted historical commonality of Kazakh and Uzbek cultures. “First of all, I would like to note that we feel at home in Kazakhstan as members of one friendly family with common hopes and aspirations. Heritage of such outstanding representatives of our nations such as Abu Reikhan al-Biruni, Abu Nasr al-Farabi, Akhmet Yassawi, Alisher Navoi and Abai Kunanbayev and many other scientists, thinkers and poets is our common heritage,” the President of Uzbekistan said.

During the meeting, Nursultan Nazarbayev awarded Shavkat Mirziyoyev the Dostyk Order, I degree. A solemn concert involving People’s Artist of Kazakhstan Faruukh Zakirov, Honoured Artists of Uzbekistan Normumin Sultonov, Samandar Alimov, Sevara Nazorkhon and Yalla ensemble took place later in the evening.

On March 24

Tashkent-Shymkent bike-a-thon kicked off in the capital of Uzbekistan. It was initiated by the Shymkent administration with support of the Kazakh Embassy in Uzbekistan. It brought together 130 people. The bike-a-thon distance made 125 km.

On March 27

as part of the official visit to Uzbekistan, Chairman of the Spiritual Administration of Muslims of Kazakhstan Serikbay kazhy Oraz, signed a document on common fatwa for religious holidays of the two nations. “The sides consider obligatory to celebrate AH religious holidays (Ramadan, Eid al-Adha, etc.,), i.e. by the Islamic lunar calendar, also take common decisions, fatwa on present pressing religious issues,” the Memorandum of mutual cooperation reads.

As the Supreme Mufti of Kazakhstan noted the dates of religious holidays previously varied in both countries. According to the memorandum the sides have an opportunity to visit sacred places of cultural and historical value located in the two countries.

The Uzbek National Academic Drama Theatre toured South Kazakhstan region on May 10-14. The tour was organized by the South Kazakhstan culture and language development department. Kungil (Sympathy) comedy by Erkin Khushvakov of Uzbekistan was staged at the South Kazakhstan Russian drama theatre. It was also shown at the community centre in Karabulak village, Sairam district and the Shanin regional academic Kazakh drama theatre.

Eight documents worth USD 62 million were signed at the Kazakh-Uzbek Business Forum on May 23 in Shymkent. In particular, South Kazakhstan administration and Uzbekistan’s Alliance textile signed a memorandum of intent to invest into the textile industry of the region. Besides, Ontustik special economic zone and Kaztekhinpeks LLP signed a memorandum on rehabilitation of the textile enterprise in the territory of Ontustik special economic zone. South Kazakhstan administration and Dentafil plus of Uzbekistan inked a memorandum on construction of a medical products plant. Besides, Shymkent administration and International Centre of Green Technologies and Investment Projects signed a partnership agreement on realization of all green projects in Shymkent. Also an agreement on delivery of export products for eight enterprises of both countries was signed.

The People’s Assembly of Kazakhstan and inter-ethnic relations and friendly ties committee under the Cabinet of Ministers of Uzbekistan signed a memo of cooperation on June 28 at the forum of the CICA National and Cultural Centres. The memo provides for joint contribution to learning Uzbek in Kazakhstan and the Kazakh language in Uzbekistan. There are some 100 schools with Kazakh as a language of instruction in Uzbekistan, three Kazakh language teachers’ training departments at teacher’s training universities. Karakalpakistan universities teach the Kazakh language and train teachers to teach in Kazakh. The memo is purposed to further expand this work.

An exhibition of the famous museum of the history of Timurids unveiled in Turkestan on July 6. The exhibition was organized by the Azret Sultan state historical and cultural museum-reserve and the State Museum of the history of Timurids of the Science Academy of Uzbekistan. The State Museum of the Timurids` History was established on the initiative of First President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Islam Karimov in 1996 in honor of the 660th anniversary of Amir Timur. The holdings of the Museum contain around 1,000 exhibits and unique items narrating about the history of Uzbekistan, Amir Timur and era of the Timurids – various manuscripts and letters, gold, silver and copper coins, ceramic and copper items. The goal of the exhibition is to strengthen the cultural ties between the regions and propagation of museum studies.

On July 16

the armies of Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan held joint drills. As part of an official visit of the Uzbek military delegation, Minister of Defense of Kazakhstan, Colonel General Saken Zhassuzakov and Minister of Defense of Uzbekistan, Major General Abdusalom Azizov participated in Yerik Dala special joint tactic drills. The divisions of the special operational forces of Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan performed nighttime reconnaissance and military operation tasks.

On August 10

as part of the international conference on “Acute Issues of Studying and Popularizing Uzbek Classical and Modern Literature Abroad”, the Uzbekistan Writers Union and the Kazakhstan Writers Union had a meeting. The chairmen of the Kazakh and Uzbek unions of writers – Sirojiddin Sayid and Ulugbek Yesdaulet – noted that friendly contacts of the two countries’ leaders were reflected in strengthening the literary ties ‘which are of paramount importance for further development of the cooperation between the two nations. “The declaration of the Year of Uzbekistan in Kazakhstan, the signing of the decree by Uzbek President Shavkat Mirziyoyev in regards to studying and propagating Abai’s heritage prove strengthening of friendship between our fraternal nations. We, the writers of Kazakhstan, are quite pleased over this news which serves as a bright example of our President’s attention to literature. This initiative on the way of further rapprochement of the Uzbek and Kazakh writers will promote development of creative cooperation,” said Ulugbek Yesdaulet.

On September 8

Astana hosted the Kazakh-Uzbek Gastronomy Fair as part of the Year of Uzbekistan in Kazakhstan. The guests were able to familiarize themselves with a rich cuisine of Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan. Well-known chefs including those from Uzbekistan held master classes for the visitors, who also had an opportunity to taste fragrant, golden pita bread baked in a hot tandoor. The fair was accompanied with a concert programme.

On October 9

a delegation of Uzbekistani women headed by Deputy Chairperson of the Uzbek Women’s Committee Mukaram Nurmatova visited Taraz. The delegation met with the chiefs of regional branches of the Council of Business Women of NCE RK "Atameken" and the Association of Business Women of Kazakhstan. The meeting discussed the opportunities of the Kazakh-Uzbek near-border cooperation, the prospects of development of tourism and fashion industry, the role of the Association in broadening the economic potential of women and in increasing their competitiveness at the labour market as well as establishment of a platform for budding designers.

A documentary film ‘Fraternal Nation’ was unveiled in Shymkent on October 15, at the office of the People’s Assembly of Kazakhstan. The film was presented on the occasion of the Year of Uzbekistan in Kazakhstan. The film made with the support of the Presidential Television and Radio Complex of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan together with the World Association of Kazakhs and Dustlik Uzbek Ethnocultural Association in Kazakhstan, features the achievements of fraternal Kazakh and Uzbek nations over the period of independence. The film also shows a new stage of relations between the fraternal countries based on the agreements reached between the presidents of Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan – Nursultan Nazarbayev and Shavkat Mirziyoyev.

The 1st Interregional forum of Kazakhstan and Shymkent took place on November 15-16. At the plenary sitting, First Vice Prime Minister of Kazakhstan Askar Mamin noted symbolism of organization of the forum in the context of the Year of Uzbekistan in Kazakhstan. He emphasized that a host of events had been held this year which were expected to bolster further development of the bilateral cooperation. The forum resulted in signing a number of documents. Thus, First Vice Prime Minister Askar Mamin and his Uzbek counterpart Achilbay Ramatov signed the Memorandum of Partnership Development. The exhibition of the two countries’ industrial products (car making, chemical, textile and wood processing industries) was organized during the forum as well.

On November 18

Maktaaral municipality of Turkestan region celebrated its 90th anniversary. A delegation of Syrdarya region of Uzbekistan participated in the event which was aimed at strengthening the country’s unity. A poetry contest and a concert of local singers and creative teams were held there as well.

On November 26

Nurlan Nigmatulin, Speaker of the Majilis of the Kazakh Parliament, and Nurdinjon Ismoilov, Speaker of the Legislative Chamber of the Oliy Majlis (Parliament) of Uzbekistan, signed a Memorandum of Cooperation. The document opens up a new stage in inter-parliamentary collaboration between the two countries. During the meeting, Nigmatulin and Ismoilov highlighted the intensive growth of Kazakhstan-Uzbekistan cooperation over the last two years.

On November 27

artists from Navoiy Region of Uzbekistan performed at the House of Friendship of Kyzylorda. The concert included Uzbek songs and dances, as well as performances by artists, who are ethnic Kazakhs, from the neighboring country.

On November 28

as part of the official visit of the delegation of the Legislative Chamber of the Oliy Majlis of Uzbekistan it visited the House of Friendship and the Uzbek Ethno-Cultural Centre in Astana. The centre is one of the most active ethno-cultural associations in the capital city of Kazakhstan. It also has two singing and dancing ensembles – Poitakht and Astana Gunchalari.

On December 3

Tashkent hosted a presentation of “The Word of Abai” documentary by Uzbek cinematographers. The film tells about the childhood of the Kazakh poet, about his environment, his artwork, also presents materials based on archive documents. The event was held in the framework of the Decree of President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev to promote the heritage of the Kazakh poet Abai Qunanbaiuly. The team of the Tashkent Documentary Film Studio traveled to Abai’s birthplace, visited the museum in Zhidebai, and familiarized themselves with the philosopher’s life. The documentary script was written by Rozika Mergenbayeva.

On December 12

Uzbek masters of the arts gave a concert dedicated to the closing of the Year of the Republic of Uzbekistan in Kazakhstan at the ‘Kazakstan’ Central Concert Hall. The event was organized by the Ministry of Culture and Sport of the Republic of Kazakhstan jointly with the Ministry of Culture of Uzbekistan.

“We now live in interesting times. We are witnessing and creating the revival of the Turkic world, the revival of the Great Silk Road. Needless to say, thanks to the political leaders of our countries, the whole world is now admiring the relations between Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan. These are not only economically advantageous relations. Indeed, these are the countries that in close cooperation have attained world achievements. We wish only progress to the fraternal countries,” said Arystanbek Mukhamediuly, Minister of Culture and Sport of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The concert featured Kazakh and Uzbek folk songs performed by the national artist of Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan Farrukh Zokirov and the honored ensemble of Uzbekistan “Yalla”, honored artists of Uzbekistan Furqat Ashuraliyev and Elmurod Ahmedov, Yulduz Turdiyeva. Besides, there were performances by the ensemble of karnay and surnay players “Uzbegim”, and dance ensembles "Tumor" and "Navbahor".

On December 26

within the framework of the Year of Kazakhstan in Uzbekistan, the Kazakh Literature and Culture Centre opened its doors at the Alisher Navoi State National Library. The center will offer its readers to get insight into the traditions, culture, and art of the Kazakh people. The library contains works in the Kazakh, Russian, and English languages by famous Kazakh writers and poets.

On December 29

a street named after the first president of the Republic of Uzbekistan emerged in Almaty city. During the 34th extraordinary session of the Almaty Maslikhat (the local representative body) of the 6th convocation, the renaming of 183 streets was approved. Thus, a street named after Islam Karimov appeared in the largest metropolis of Kazakhstan.

Thanks to the initiative to declare 2018 as the Year of Uzbekistan in Kazakhstan, the relations between the two countries are getting spiritually enriched and strengthen. Cultural, scientific, and educational cooperation is on the rise. Moreover, there have been upward trends in the countries’ trade and economic relations. 2019 will be the Year of Kazakhstan in Uzbekistan.

At the end of 2018, the trade turnover reached $2 billion 365 million.

The presidents of Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan gave instructions to raise the value of bilateral trade to $5 billion by 2020.

RU
KZ
EN
16-17 сентября 2017 года

Президент Казахстана Нурсултан Назарбаев 16-17 сентября 2017 года совершил государственный визит в Республику Узбекистан. По итогам переговоров, прошедших в ходе этого визита, президенты РК и РУ договорились провести в 2018 году Год Узбекистана в Казахстане. А в 2019 году планируется провести Год Казахстана в Узбекистане.

«В рамках этой инициативы будут проведены различные мероприятия, способствующие углублению близких отношений между нашими братскими народами», – сказали главы двух государств. В ходе этого визита Президент Узбекистана Шавкат Мирзиёев наградил Президента Казахстана Нурсултана Назарбаева орденом «Ел-жұрт құрметі».

В ходе реализации решения глав двух государств, в рамках проведения года Узбекистана в Казахстане было запланировано 200 мероприятий в сфере экономики, туризма, культурно-гуманитарной области. Тематика этих мероприятий настолько обширна, что часть их будет продолжена в 2019 году.

17 января 2018 года

в Алматы прошел курултай ученых из Казахстана и Узбекистана, где была обсуждена роль Шелкового пути и возрождение духовного наследия. На курултай собралось около ста ученых, социологов и культурологов из Казахстана, Узбекистана. Ученые из Узбекистана отметили, что важно совместными усилиями изучать роль наследия двух стран.

В январе 2018 года

Председатель правления АО «НК «Kazakh Tourism» Рашид Кузембаев сообщил, что Казахстан совместно с Узбекистаном в лице компании «Узбектуризм» разрабатывает совместные туристические маршруты. По его словам, в рамках Года Узбекистана в Казахстане особое внимание будет уделено продвижению трансграничных туров по Великому Шелковому пути, планируется провести бизнес-форум и встречи туроператоров двух стран.

3 февраля 2018 года

Заместитель генерального директора национального агентства «Узбеккино» Шухрат Ризаев 3 февраля на двусторонней встрече с Послом РК в Узбекистане предложил создать творческие группы с участием сценаристов, кинорежиссеров и операторов двух стран. «Мы хотим представлять наши фильмы не только в крупных городах, но также и в областных. Тем более, что этот год объявлен годом Узбекистана в Казахстане. Мы могли бы организовать на паритетной основе дни казахстанского кино в Узбекистане и наоборот», - сказал Шухрат Ризаев. По итогам встречи стороны запланировали разработать совместную дорожную карту по реализации проектов в области кинематографии по направлениям документального, художественно-публицистического и художественного кино.

14 марта 2018 года

Накануне открытия Года Узбекистана в Казахстане, 14 марта, министр культуры и спорта РК Арыстанбек Мухамедиулы объявил о плане по созданию совместного исторического фильма. «Мы с узбекскими коллегами прорабатываем вопрос, чтобы снять совместный исторический фильм. Мы имеем общую историю, если говорить про историю великих моголов, она непосредственно будет касаться истории двух стран. Сейчас мы должны подготовить сценарий, а потом будем идти», - сообщил Арыстанбек Мухамедиулы в кулуарах 17-го заседания Совместной межправительственной комиссии по двустороннему сотрудничеству между двумя странами.

В рамках заседания глава МКС РК и министр культуры Узбекистана Бахтиер Сайфуллаев подписали план мероприятий по проведению года Узбекистана в Казахстане. Кроме того, председатель комитета индустрии и туризма МКС РК Майнюра Мурзамадиева и председатель государственного комитета по развитию туризма Узбекистана Азиз Абдухакимов подписали план мероприятий по проведению года туризма Узбекистана в Казахстане.

14 марта 2018 года

Министр по инвестициям и развитию РК Женис Касымбек рассказал об увеличении количества автобусных, авиа- и железнодорожных сообщений между Казахстаном и Узбекистаном. «В прошлом году у нас не было регулярных автобусных рейсов вообще. Мы запустили рейсы Ташкент-Шымкент осенью прошлого года. Мы видим, что наполняемость этих автобусов большая. Поэтому мы сейчас договариваемся, чтобы рейсы были из Ташкента в Астану и Алматы. Также мы предлагаем включить Тараз. Узбекская сторона нам предлагает рассмотреть Самарканд и другие туристические города... Значительно увеличиваем авиационное сообщение между Астаной и Ташкентом с четырех до семи рейсов и между Алматы и Ташкентом - с семи до десяти», - сообщил министр.

Женис Касымбек также напомнил об увеличении периодичности курсирования поезда «Алматы-Ташкент». С 18 марта этот поезд будет курсировать три раза в неделю вместо двух. А с апреля будут действовать регулярные железнодорожные пассажирские поезда, следующие по маршруту Самарканд-Астана.

15 марта 2018 года

Президенты Нурсултан Назарбаев и Шавкат Мирзиёев, прибывший в Астану с официальным визитом, объявили об открытии Года Узбекистана в Республике Казахстан. Открытие состоялось в театре «Астана Опера». В нем участвовали руководители Казахстана, Узбекистана, Таджикистана и Кыргызстана. «Год Узбекистана в Казахстане отражает подлинный братский характер отношений наших народов, которые приходят с глубины веков, своими корнями подкреплены славной общей историей, богатым духовным наследием наших предков. У нас есть общее мировоззрение, миропонимание, культура, религия и общие традиции. Во все времена культура, язык, традиции служили мощными связующими узами, играли завершающую роль в сближении народов», - сказал Нурсултан Назарбаев.

В свою очередь, Шавкат Мирзиёев отметил историческую общность казахстанской и узбекистанской культур. «Прежде всего, хотел бы сказать, что сегодня на благодатной и щедрой казахстанской земле мы чувствуем себя, как в родном доме. Как члены одной дружной семьи с общими чаяниями и устремлениями. Наследие таких выдающихся представителей нашего народа, как Абу Рейхан аль-Бируни, Абу Наср аль-Фараби, Ахмет Яссауи, мир Алишера Навои и Абая Кунанбаева и многих других ученых, мыслителей и поэтов являются нашим общим достоянием», - сказал Президент Узбекистана.

В ходе встречи Нурсултан Назарбаев наградил Президента Узбекистана Шавката Мирзиёева орденом «Достык» I степени. Торжественный вечер продолжился праздничным концертом с участием народного артиста Казахстана Фарруха Закирова, заслуженных артистов Узбекистана Нормумина Султонова, Самандара Алимова, Севары Назорхон и ансамбля «Ялла».

24 марта 2018 года

В столице Узбекистана 24 марта стартовал веломарафон Ташкент-Шымкент. Велопробег был организован по инициативе акимата Шымкента, а также при поддержке Посольства Казахстана в Узбекистане. Участие в велопробеге приняли более 130 человек. Общая протяженность маршрута составила 125 километров.

27 марта 2018 года

Председатель Духовного управления мусульман Казахстана Серикбай кажы Ораз 27 марта, в рамках официального визита в Узбекистан, подписал документ о вынесении общей фетвы касательно религиозных праздников двух стран. «Стороны считаются обязанными отмечать религиозные праздники (ораза, курбан айт и т.д.) по Хиджре, то есть по мусульманскому лунному календарю, а также принимать общие решения, фетвы по современным актуальным религиозным вопросам», - говорится в тексте Меморандума о взаимном сотрудничестве и взаимодействии.

Верховный муфтий Казахстана отметил, что ранее в двух странах были различия относительно дат религиозных праздников. Согласно меморандуму гражданам двух стран также предоставлена возможность посещения расположенных на территории двух стран священных мест, имеющих культурно-историческую ценность.

С 10 по 14 мая 2018 года

в Южно-Казахстанской области прошли гастроли Узбекского национального академического драмтеатра, организованные при поддержке управления культуры и развития языков Южно-Казахстанской области. Премьера узбекского творческого коллектива перед южноказахстанскими зрителями началась с показа комедии «Кунгил» («Симпатия») Эркина Хушвакова на сцене русского драмтеатра Южно-Казахстанской области. Спектакль также показали в доме культуры села Карабулак Сайрамского района и в областном академическом казахском драмтеатре им.Ж.Шанина.

23 мая 2018 года

В Шымкенте 23 мая прошел казахстанско-узбекистанский бизнес-форум, в ходе которого были подписаны 8 документов на сумму более 62 млн. долларов США. В частности, между акиматом ЮКО и узбекской компанией Alliance textile подписан меморандум о намерении инвестировать в текстильную отрасль региона. Кроме того, между СЭЗ «Оңтүстік» и соседним предприятием ТОО «Казтехинпекс» подписан меморандум о реабилитации текстильного предприятия на территории специальной экономической зоны «Оңтүстік». Меморандум о строительстве завода по производству медицинских изделий подписали акимат области и узбекская компания «Дентафиль плюс». Наряду с этим подписано соглашение о партнерстве между акиматом города Шымкент и НАО «Международный центр зеленых технологий и инвестиционных проектов» по реализации всех «зеленых» проектов в Шымкенте. Было также достигнуто соглашение о поставках экспортной продукции для восьми предприятий обеих стран.

28 июня 2018 года

в рамках форума Национально-культурных центров стран СВМДА состоялось подписание меморандума о сотрудничестве между Ассамблеей народа Казахстана и Комитетом по межнациональным отношениям и дружественным связям при Кабинете министров Республики Узбекистан. В меморандуме оговаривается оказание совместного содействия в изучении узбекского языка в Казахстане и казахского - в Узбекистане. В Узбекистане около 100 школ с казахским языком обучения, три факультета в педуниверситетах по подготовке учителей казахского языка, а в Каракалпакии не только изучают язык, но и готовят педагогов на казахском языке по математике, физике и другим предметам. Меморандум позволит расширить эту работу и наполнить ее новым содержанием.

6 июля 2018 года

в Туркестане открылась выставка знаменитого музея истории Тимуридов. Выставку организовали государственный историко-культурный музей-заповедник «Азрет Султан» и Государственный музей истории Тимуридов Академии наук Республики Узбекистан. Государственный музей истории Тимуридов был создан по инициативе Первого Президента Республики Узбекистан Ислама Каримовва в 1996 году к 660-летию Эмира Тимура. В фонде музея истории Тимуридов насчитывается около 1 000 экспонатов. Здесь собраны уникальные изделия, рассказывающие об истории Узбекистана. Среди них хранятся предметы, повествующие об Эмире Тимуре и эпохе Тимуридов – различные рукописи и письма, золотые, серебряные и медные монеты, керамические и медные изделия. Цель выставки – укрепление культурных связей между регионами и пропаганда музейного дела.

16 июля 2018 года

Армии Казахстана и Узбекистана провели совместные учения. В рамках официального визита военной делегации Узбекистана министр обороны Казахстана генерал-полковник Сакен Жасузаков и министр обороны Узбекистана генерал-майор Абдусалом Азизов приняли участие в специальных совместных тактических учениях «Ерік дала». В ходе учений подразделения специальных оперативных сил Казахстана и Узбекистана выполнили задания по ведению разведки в ночное время и проведению войсковых операций.

10 августа 2018 года

в рамках международной конференции «Актуальные вопросы изучения и популяризации за рубежом узбекской классической и современной литературы» в Союзе писателей Узбекистана состоялась встреча с председателем Союза писателей Казахстана Улугбеком Есдаулетом. Председатель Союза писателей Узбекистана С. Сайид и У. Есдаулет отметили, что дружеские контакты руководителей двух стран находят свое отражение и в укреплении литературных связей, которые имеют важное значение в дальнейшем развитии сотрудничества между двумя народами. «Объявление в Казахстане Года Узбекистана, принятие Президентом Шавкатом Мирзиёевым постановления об изучении и пропаганде литературного наследия Абая свидетельствуют об укреплении дружбы между нашими братскими народами. Мы, казахстанские писатели, очень рады такому обстоятельству. Это является ярким свидетельством внимания Главы вашего государства к литературе. Эта инициатива на пути дальнейшего сближения узбекских и казахских литераторов будет способствовать развитию творческого сотрудничества», - сказал У. Есдаулет.

8 сентября 2018 года

на площади у акимата Астаны прошла гастрономическая выставка узбекской и национальной кухни в рамках мероприятий года туризма Узбекистана в Казахстане. Гостям выставки была представлена богатая кухня солнечного Узбекистана и национальные блюда Казахстана. Именитые шеф-повара, в том числе приехавшие из Узбекистана, провели мастер-классы по приготовлению традиционных блюд, раскрыли секреты своего мастерства. Посетители выставки смогли принять участие в бесплатной дегустации ароматных яств, а также отведать в качестве угощения румяные лепешки из горячего тандыра. Выставка сочеталась с насыщенной концертной программой.

9 октября 2018 года

в Тараз приехала делегация женщин Узбекистана во главе с заместителем председателя комитета узбекских женщин Мукарам Нурматовой. В Доме дружбы состоялась встреча делегации с руководством региональных филиалов совета деловых женщин РПП «Атамекен» и РОО «Ассоциация деловых женщин Казахстана». На встрече были обсуждены возможности казахстанско-узбекского приграничного сотрудничества, перспективы развития туризма и fashion-индустрии в условиях приграничных территорий, роль ассоциации в расширении экономических возможностей женщин и повышении конкурентоспособности на рынке труда, создание платформы для начинающих дизайнеров.

15 ноября 2018 года

в здании Ассамблеи народа Казахстана в Шымкенте прошла торжественная презентация документального фильма «Братская страна», снятого по случаю Года Узбекистана в Казахстане. Фильм, снятый при поддержке телерадиокомплекса Президента РК, совместно с Всемирной ассоциацией казахов и узбекскими этнокультурными объединениями в Казахстане «Дустлик», рассказывает о достижениях братских казахского и узбекского народов за годы независимости. Показан новый этап взаимоотношений между братскими странами, начавшийся благодаря договоренностям, достигнутым на встречах Президента РК Н. Назарбаева и Президента Узбекистана Ш. Мирзиёева.

15-16 ноября 2018 года

в Шымкенте прошел I Межрегиональный форум Казахстана и Узбекистана. На пленарном заседании первый вице-премьер РК Аскар Мамин отметил символичность организации форума в контексте успешного проведения Года Узбекистана в Казахстане, подчеркнув, что за текущий год проведено большое количество мероприятий, которые послужат дальнейшему развитию двустороннего сотрудничества. На форуме был подписан ряд соглашений. Первый вице-премьер РК Аскар Мамин и вице-премьер Узбекистана Ачилбай Раматов подписали Меморандум о развитии партнерства. В рамках форума состоялась выставка, на которой была представлена продукция промышленности двух стран: автопрома, химической, текстильной промышленности, деревообработки.

18 ноября 2018 года

состоялось празднование 90-летия Мактааральского района Туркестанской области. В этих торжествах приняла участие делегация из Сырдарьинской области Узбекистана. Целью мероприятия было осмысление всего происшедшего за почти вековой срок, укрепление единства страны. Юбилей продолжился поэтическим конкурсом и концертом артистов художественной самодеятельности района.

26 ноября 2018 года

Председатель Мажилиса Парламента РК Нурлан Нигматулин и спикер Законодательной палаты Олий Мажлиса Узбекистана Нурдинжон Исмоилов подписали Меморандум о сотрудничестве. Этот документ открывает новый этап в межпарламентском сотрудничестве двух стран. В ходе встречи Н.Нигматулин и Н.Исмоилов отметили интенсивный рост сотрудничества между Казахстаном и Узбекистанов в последние два года.

27 ноября 2018 года

в Доме дружбы города Кызылорды выступили артисты из Навоийской области Узбекистана. В концертной программе были узбекские песни и танцы, а также выступления артистов из соседней страны – этнических казахов.

28 ноября 2018 года

28 ноября в рамках официального визита делегации Законодательной палаты Олий Мажлиса Республики Узбекистан состоялось посещение Дома дружбы и узбекского этнокультурного центра в Астане. Этот центр является одним из самых активных этнокультурных объединений в столице Казахстана. При нем работают два творческих коллектива – ВИА «Пойтахт» и танцевальный ансамбль «Астана Гунчалари».

3 декабря 2018 года

в Ташкенте состоялась презентация документального фильма «Слово Абая», снятого узбекистанскими кинематографистами. В фильме рассказывается о детстве поэта, о его окружении, а также представлено его творчество и архивные документы. Отметим, эта работа ведется в рамках Указа Президента Узбекистана Шавката Мирзиёева о пропаганде наследия казахского поэта Абая Кунанбайулы. Коллектив Ташкентской Студии документальных фильмов выезжал на родину Абая, посетил музей в Жидебай, ознакомился с жизнью поэта. Сценарий документального фильма написан Розикой Мергенбаевой.

12 декабря 2018 года

В ЦКЗ «Казахстан» состоялся концерт мастеров искусств Узбекистана, посвященный закрытию Года Республики Узбекистан в Казахстане. Организатором мероприятия является Министерство культуры и спорта РК совместно с Министерством культуры Узбекистана.

«Сейчас мы живем в интересное время. Мы являемся свидетелями и творцами возрождения тюркского мира, возрождения Великого Шелкового пути. Конечно же, благодаря политическим лидерам наших стран сейчас взаимоотношения Казахстана и Узбекистана восхищают весь мир. Это не только экономически выгодные отношения. Это, действительно, страны, которые в тесном взаимодействии добились мировых достижений. Братским странам мы желаем только продвижения вперед», - сказал министр культуры и спорта Республики Казахстан Арыстанбек Мухамедиулы. На концерте прозвучали казахские народные и узбекские песни в исполнении народного артиста Узбекистана и Казахстана Фарруха Закирова и заслуженного ансамбля Узбекистана «Ялла», заслуженных артистов Узбекистана Фурката Ашуралиева и Элмурода Ахмедова, Юлдуз Турдиевой, а также выступили группа карнай-сурнайистов «Узбегим», танцевальные ансамбли «Тумор» и «Навбахор».

26 декабря 2018 года

в рамках Года Казахстана в Узбекистане в Национальной библиотеке РУ имени А.Навои открылся Центр казахстанской литературы и культуры. Центр предложил своим читателям познакомиться с традициями, культурой и искусством казахстанского народа. В библиотеке были представлены произведения известных казахстанских писателей и поэтов на казахском, русском и английском языках.

29 декабря 2018 года

Улица имени первого президента Узбекистана появилась в Алматы. В ходе внеочередной XXXIV сессии маслихата Алматы VI-го созыва было одобрено переименование 183 улиц. Так, в самом крупном мегаполисе РК появилась улица имени первого президента Республики Узбекистан - Ислама Каримова.

Благодаря инициативе о проведении Года Узбекистана в Казахстане духовно обогащаются и укрепляются связи между двумя странами. Усиливается сотрудничество в сферах культуры, науки и образования. Также положительные тенденции отмечаются в торгово-экономических отношениях между странами. В 2019 году в Узбекистане пройдет Год Казахстана.

По итогам 2018 года оборот товара составил 2 млрд 365 млн $.

К 2020 году товарооборота между двумя странами достигнет 5 миллиардов $