+7 (701) 759 90 19
USD 412.55 EUR 468.66
RUB 5.79 CNY 58.80
News

Fate of 16 unclear in copter crash in northern Russia

1 June 2014 11:38
Share in:
Fate of 16 unclear in copter crash in northern Russia

MOSCOW. KAZINFORM - Two people are taken to hospital, the fate of 16 is unclear in the crash of a helicopter Mil Mi-8 in northern Russia's Murmansk Region, the national emergency response centre of the Ministry of Emergency Situations (EMERCOM) told Itar-Tass.

"According to preliminary reports, a helicopter Mi-8 of air company SPARK has crashed on the lake at the settlement of Vostochnoye Munozero. The helicopter was carrying 18 people, including five crewmembers," the EMERCOM national emergency response centre said, noting that "According to preliminary reports, two people survived and were taken to hospital. The fate of others is unclear."
Search operation is in progress. Information is being checked, Itar-Tass reports.
Meanwhile, the Murmansk regional emergency situation department noted that reports came at 10.57pm Moscow time (7.57pm BST) that the helicopter Mi-8 in Tersky district of the region did not go on the line. "The helicopter was to go on the line at 9.50pm Moscow time (6.50pm BST). A helicopter Mi-8 was dispatched for search overnight to Sunday," the regional emergencies department said.


Share in:
+7
Send
Employees online
Editor
Kudrenok Tatyana
Kudrenok Tatyana
954-048
Editor
Seilkhanov Adlet
Seilkhanov Adlet
954-048

Archive